Skip to content

29 December, 2012 16:01

December 29, 2012

IF I WERE THE DEVIL

If I were the Devil I’d seek to distort God’s Word just enough to make it seem even better that it appears. Take the message of grace for instance. I would gradually distort it to the point of coming across as giving more liberties than even God intended. Since grace is totally free and unmerited, then I’d suggest that no matter how you live, God’s grace is active in your life regardless. This makes you totally immune from any future consequences for your actions. Now doesn’t that sound reasonable? After all, God is a God of love, isn’t He? We are told that His love is unconditional (another of my brilliant distortions) so no matter what I do, He still loves me unconditionally! So what difference does it make how I live my life? It doesn’t affect His grace or love for me, does it?

Then I would tell people that there is no need to repent once you are saved. To repent, I would tell them is to imply that God’s provision of forgiveness on the cross didn’t cleanse my present and future sin – just my past. I know my distortions are not always logical, but most Christians can’t discern these things. If I don’t need to repent after conversion why did I need to repent at conversion? If I can get them to believe that all their future sins have been forgiven, then there is no such thing as personal sin anymore. So regardless of what I do, it’s already forgiven before I do it. Brilliant, don’t you think? With this teaching I can keep Christians willfully sinning yet believing all is well with their souls.

Another thing I would do is distort the truth so that no matter what I do I can never be cut off from being His child. After all, once a son always a son, right? Yes, I know, Jesus told the Pharisees that they were of their father the devil. So once a son always a son. But Christians would far rather believe a lie than the truth. If I’m eternally secure then NOTHING can change that. Keep in mind this is my oldest and favorite deception. The one I told Adam and Eve. “You will NOT die.” Yes, I’m the father of lies, but people seem to forget this fact. Incidentally Adam & Eve were cut off and could only regain fellowship through a blood sacrifice. But don’t remind them of that.

Recently I’ve been working on a new and equally dangerous distortion. My demons are working overtime to cause the Church to believe that God’s Word is no longer relevant. I know that sounds like a hard act to pull off, but here is how I’ve managed to do it. Instead of emphasizing the importance of God’s Word I’ve managed to overemphasize the role of the Spirit. I’m telling them that there are mysteries in the Spirit realm that go beyond the legalistic Word realm. Many of God’s choicest saints have fallen for this one. They are so afraid of being labeled legalistic that they are turning away from God’s Word in droves and embracing anything that appears supernatural or unusual. They gladly follow anyone who has ‘heard from God’ regardless of whether what they say is substantiated in His Word.

One distortion I especially like is that it’s OK to drink and even get drunk once in a while. After all, I tell them, ‘You are humans aren’t you?’ Doesn’t God want you to have a little fun from time to time? You see, once I can get God’s people to compromise a little, then I can get them to compromise in other areas too; like going to x-rated movies, premarital sex and a host of other things. Let’s face it. It’s hard to see the difference between the Church and the World. So, it’s working great.

Music is another area that I’ve been working hard to corrupt. I’ve managed to remove the blood from most popular songs. I hate the blood. I also have been quite successful at influencing people to write lyrics that focus on themselves rather than magnifying God. Have you noticed how many songs are feminine – all about love, kissing, dancing, etc. If I can diminish the masculine and militant aspect of worship, then God’s people will focus on making love rather than war. Every little distortion helps.

My time is short, so I’m working while I can to undermine the testimony of God’s people. Making them feel comfortable in their sin is certainly working and is causing the salt to lose its taste. The light they are called to shine is rapidly dimming. So all this is working to my advantage.

All my distortions work to undermine the fact that Jesus came to save His people from their sin. Now they believe they are saved while still practicing sin.

Now back to work. I’ve told you too much already.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2012 5:00 pm

    we need to be sober and vigilant…….Praise God for his WORD ISAIAH 55:11

  2. December 29, 2012 5:00 pm

    Reblogged this on HOLYSPIRITPRAYERANDFAST.

  3. December 29, 2012 6:43 pm

    A few days ago I read an article on FoxNews.com about a Doctor who recently had an after death experience. He was once skeptical about such experiences, but now because of the reality of what he has experienced believes there is an after life. He tell all about how wonderful it is there and all the wonderful things he saw. The only thing is, his experience does not agree with the Word. He was told in this experience that all the different religions have to stop telling people their way is the only way. There is many different ways to heaven. O how we must rely on the truth of the Word of God.

  4. January 3, 2013 5:40 am

    Thank God for ministers that will preach the truth and expose deception. This “cheap grace” deception is infiltrating the church faster than similar false doctrines in recent years. As I read your blog I began to praise the Lord for His word that instructs us. Thank you David.

    • January 12, 2013 2:14 pm

      David,
      Thank you for this. You and I are of the fellowship of the burning heart. Thank you a thousand times more for your message on the Fear of God from Malachi. It confirmed so much what God had been pressing on my heart and inspired me to be more courageous and more fearful of God than ostracism. Thank you for the cost you were willing to pay to speak it.
      Dwight Martin

  5. Leslie permalink
    January 30, 2013 11:49 pm

    Dear Brother David,
    Thank you for writing this. Lord God, deliver us from the lies of the enemy.
    Leslie Manto

  6. February 1, 2013 7:23 pm

    amen sister Leslie, this article is clearly exposing some powerful lies that have begun to be sown in the church in the last 50 years in North America.

  7. Evan permalink
    May 16, 2013 10:46 pm

    Very interesting that the first thing the Devil tempted man to do was actually to try and be like God, or in other words, try to be good (Romans 7). The devil tempts men to be pharisees I think, not penitent sinners who recognize their desperate need for the all sufficient, radically unbalanced, one way love of God.

Leave a Reply

